The Letterpress Sonnets and Poems

Shakespeare, William
Editorial: The Folio Society
Encuadernación: Box containig two hardcover volumes
Medidas: 0.00 x 0.00 cm

The definitive collector’s edition, limited to 1,980 copies

Venus and Adonis – Lucrece – The Passionate Pilgrim – ‘Let the bird of loudest lay’ – The Sonnets – A Lover’s Complaint
Shakespeare’s poetic command of the English language is unparalleled. His Sonnets, with their intensely personal meditations on love, beauty and time, reveal a private aspect of his genius, giving us the greatest possible insight into Shakespeare the man, as well as the poet. His earlier narrative poems, Venus and Adonis and Lucrece, showcase his unique gift for drama and characterisation.
This is poetry for all time, to be read and reread. In this Folio Society limited edition, Shakespeare’s poetical works are gathered together in a single volume that does full justice to their eternal beauty. All are included: the narrative poems, the complete Sonnets, A Lover’s Complaint and the allegory ‘Let the bird of loudest lay’. Shakespeare intended that his poetry should last forever: this edition is a fitting tribute to that wish.
An immortal portrait of the human heart

Sin existencias

Sin existencias en este momento. Si desea información sobre el libro, por favor contacte con